Tickets can be purchased HERE.

MTV Staying Alive Foundation, in partnership with Dallas Contemporary and The Goss-Michael Foundation, is pleased to announce the seventh annual MTV RE:DEFINE benefit, presented by NorthPark Center to take place on Friday, April 13, 2018 in their CenterPark Garden.

The evening, featuring an exclusive musical performance and live auction led by Simon de Pury, will be hosted by Joyce Goss and Kenny Goss, and chaired by Maxine Trowbridge and Brooke Davenport to benefit the MTV Staying Alive Foundation and Dallas Contemporary.  Often considered one of the most significant British contemporary artists, Tracey Emin is this year’s artist honoree.  She is best known for her autobiographical and confessional works that span a variety of media including painting, drawing, video, photography, sculpture, neon text and sewn appliqué. 

Since 2011, MTV RE:DEFINE has been recognized as a premiere exhibition and auction in Dallas, TX, raising over $10 million for HIV prevention through MTV Staying Alive, and the Dallas arts community through Dallas Contemporary. This has been made possible thanks to contributions from many of the world’s leading artists including Marc Quinn, Michael Craig Martin, Tracey Emin, Sarah Lucas, Nate Lowman, Sterling Ruby, Enoc Perez, and Damien Hirst, among others. 

This year’s event marks the 20th anniversary of MTV Staying Alive Foundation and the 40th anniversary of Dallas Contemporary. The exhibition will feature over 50 works, including pieces from some of the world’s foremost contemporary artists: Tracey Emin, Richard Phillips, Francesco Clemente, and Enoc Perez, amongst others.  Selected works will be on view to the public at NorthPark Center the week before the benefit.  Peter Doroshenko, Executive Director of Dallas Contemporary, remarked: “MTV RE:DEFINE is always the best extravaganza for great food, the best contemporary art, and iconic rock n’ roll - it’s a Dallas event like no other. Tracey Emin will push the limits of cool Britannia and the event's electric vibe.

The Dallas community has been such a huge supporter of MTV RE:DEFINE over the years, and we’re thrilled to bring MTV RE:DEFINE back to Dallas again as part of MTV Staying Alive’s 20th anniversary celebrations,” said Georgia Arnold, Executive Director, MTV Staying Alive Foundation.

For the past four years, NorthPark Center has been honored to support the MTV Staying Alive Foundation, Dallas Contemporary and The Goss-Michael Foundation through MTV RE:DEFINE. We are thrilled to extend our involvement this year by hosting this premier art auction at NorthPark Center in our CenterPark Garden.  It is certain to be an incredible evening, featuring the fabulous work of Tracey Emin and raising much-needed funds for HIV prevention and arts education,” said Nancy A. Nasher, Co-owner of NorthPark Center with her husband David Haemisseger.

Tickets to MTV RE:DEFINE 2018 are available for purchase HERE. For sponsorship information contact Joyce Goss,

Co-chairs: Brooke Davenport and Maxine Trowbridge

Co-hosts: Joyce Goss and Kenny Goss

Auctioneer: Simon de Pury

Art Committee: Peter Doroshenko, Kenny Goss, CJ Jones, Justine Ludwig, Jérôme Sans, Neville Wakefield

Ambassadors: Kari Schlegel Kloewer, Jessica Nowitzki, Krystal Schlegel, Anna-Sophia Van Zweden, Kimberly Schlegel Whitman

Host Committee:  Moll and Charlie Anderson, Dina and Jason Arnott, Anais Assoun, Kimberly and James Aston, Natalie and James Bloomingdale, Kary and Eduardo Brittingham, Rebecca and Ken Bruder, Barbara Buzzell, Chris Byrne, Sami Arslanlar and John Clutts, Tammy Cotton Hartnett, Heidi and Bill Dillon, Claire and Dwight Emanuelson, Melanie and Jordan Fowler, Mark Giambrone, Sue and Jimmy Gragg, Sheryl and Geoff Green, Brian Bolke and Faisal Halum, Julie and Ed Hawes, Bill Hutchinson, Kelle and Joe Jackson, Lonnie Jordan, Jennifer and Tom Karol,  Elisabeth Karpidas, Mark and Diane LaRoe, Jim Lazar, Laura and Rick Lear, Muffin and John Lemak, Jo Marie Lily, Cristina Lynch, Karla and Mark McKinley, Ann McReynolds, Lea and JD Miller, Preeta Monga, Selwyn Rayzor and Rich Moses, Michelle Moussa, Jessica Nowitzki, Cara and Gary Owens, Rajan Patel, Wendy Payne, Richard Phillips, Harris Polakoff, Terri Provencal, Stephanie and John Roberts, Nancy C. Rogers, Shelly and Barry Rosenberg, Margot Ruebel, Christie Sheffield and Matt Rutledge, Capera Ryan, Krystal Schlegel, Cindy and Armond Schwartz, Deborah and John Scott, Gowri and Alex Sharma, Robyn and Michael Siegel, Margaret Solomon, Alicia Froio and Mark Solomon, Scott Kehn and Chuck Steelman, Anne and Steve Stodghill, Caroline Summers, Eric Nelson and Filippo Tattoni-Marcozzi, Joanne and Charles Teichman, Halina von Kempski Rakoszyn, Niven Morgan and Shelby Wagner, Ashley Tatum and Newt Walker, Jenny and Russell Walker, Logan Waller, Robert Weatherly, Jane and Don Weempe, Kimberly and Justin Whitman, Christen Wilson, Megan and Brady Wood, Lucy and Steve Wrubel, Piper and Mike Wyatt